Silje's appearances

the year 1988


additional information is welcome

date place, country / broadcast venue details
February 14 Oslo, Norway Uranienborg, Menighetshus theme of the February jazz-masses was "Kjærlighetens asyl"; Silje singing soul and blues (with a house-band, directed by Torkil Myhre) 
February 19
Norwegian TV (NRK 1)
Program 'Hæla i taket' (meaning: Party on!)
Silje Nergaard's Trio: Silje (vocal and synthesizer), Audun Erlien (electric guitar) and Knut Reiersrud (guitar). Performing the song Welcome To Another Day
March 8
Oslo, Norway
March 10
Tønsberg/Nøtterøy?, Norway
Silje Nergaard (vocal), Dag Arnesen (piano) and Audun Erlies (bass)
March 23 Lysaker, Norway   Førpåskekonsert (Pentecost concert), among others; Silje is just back from a tour and is singing with the Lysaker skoles musikkorps and with a smaller set-up
June 16 Oslo, Norway Oslo Jazzhus? Silje with Knut Reiersrud
July 11 Oslo, Norway Smuget Silje
July (24 and 26?)? USA
"Ventura Terrace Theater” – Ventura (CA) and "Humphries" - San Diego (CA)?
Pat Metheny Special Quartet?
Silje was able to hand over a music cassette to Pat Metheny after his concert; two days later, at another concert of him where Silje also went to, Pat Metheny told Silje he liked her music and that he would like to play with her if time allows. Because of this contact Pat Metheny introduced Silje later to his friend Richard Niles, a producer in London
July/August     Knut Reiersrud (guitar) and Audun Erlien (bass) working with Silje on a new record [Aftenposten, 13.07.1988]
September 10 Bø (Telemark), Norway rock club Kroa together with Kristin Berglund (as the Blue Girls?)
September 27 Oslo, Norway Trefoldighetskirken Aids Aid concert; Bjørn Eidsvåg, Jan Eggum, Sidsel Endresen, Silje Nergaard and Anne Grethe Preus (song Utenfor)
October 20 Sandvika?, Norway

November 19 Oslo, Norway Rockefeller For Eritrea concert; Silje and Knut Reiersrud (Mellow Yellow) among others
November 24
Tønsberg/Nøtterøy?, Norway
Urijazz. Mellow Yellow: Silje Negaard (vocal), Reidar Skår (keyboard), Nils E. Vinjor (guitar), Audun Erlien (bass) and Per Hillestad (drums)